Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award - Nominations Open

Ernst & Young LLP announced the open nomination period for the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year(R) 2010 Awards. The deadline for applications is March 19, 2010.

The Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year(R) Awards program, now in its
24th year, is recognized as one of the most prestigious business award
programs in the country. Award winners are selected by a panel of
independent judges, including local business owners - many of whom have
won the award in the past - as well as area leaders from civic organizations
and academic institutions.

"Ernst & Young has recognized leading entrepreneurs for their contributions
to society for nearly a quarter of a century," said Larry Haynes, Americas
Director of the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year(R) program. "These
entrepreneurs create jobs, bolster the economy, drive innovation and
revitalize their communities. We are proud to support them."

The Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year(R) Awards
Last year, approximately 250 entrepreneurs from across the nation were
selected as Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year(R) award winners from
more than 1,500 nominations. Past award winners have included Howard
Schultz of Starbucks Coffee Company, Wayne Huizenga of Huizenga Holdings,
Pierre Omidyar of eBay, Inc., Jeff Bezos of, and last year's
national winner, Tom Adams of Rosetta Stone Inc.

The Entrepreneur Of The Year(R) program honors entrepreneurs regionally in
June, leading up to the national awards in November. Additionally, venture-
backed companies that win an Entrepreneur Of The Year(R) award regionally
are also eligible for the Venture Capital Award of Excellence on a national
level. The overall national US winner then moves on to compete for the
World Entrepreneur Of The Year title in June. Entrepreneurs are nominated
and evaluated by those in each region, including local business, academic
and community leaders.

All regional honorees are invited to the national Entrepreneur Of The Year(R) gala, hosted by Jay Leno, on November 13, 2010 in Palm Springs, California.

Awards Criteria

  • Awards are given to entrepreneurs who have demonstrated excellence and
    extraordinary success in such areas as innovation, financial performance,
    and personal commitment to their businesses and communities.

  • Self-nominations are encouraged, and there is no fee. Application forms must be received by March 19, 2010.

  • Nominee must be an owner/manager of a private or public company.

  • Nominee must be primarily responsible for the recent performance of the company.

  • Nominee must be an active member of top management.

  • Nominee's company must be at least three years old.

  • Information is also available at

    Founded and produced by Ernst & Young LLP, the Entrepreneur Of The Year(R)
    Awards are nationally sponsored by the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation.

No comments:

About Me

Popular Posts

Designed By Seo Blogger Templates